CharkBait! Internet Sportfishing    The CharkBoards!    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  CharkBait Forum  Hop To Forums  CharkBoard Chat    Help with homework
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Help with homework
 Login/Join

Pinhead
posted
Hello All,
I am a student at Cabrillo College in Santa Cruz, Ca. i am currently working on a ethnography for my Anthropology class. The topic is recreational fishermen: thier ideals, fishing companion preferences, rituals or superstitions, and home life. I am hoping some fishermen can these questions for me. I really appreciate your time and information! Thank you so much.
How old are you?
Where do you fish?
Do you tend to fish locally?
How often do you fish(how many days in a row, days a week, weeks a year)?
Please tell me 2-3 ways you would you describe yourself(i.e. independent, fierce, reserved, quick thinker, humble)/
Do you prefer fish alone or with companions?
Do you choose your fishing companions based on skill level or personal reasons(i.e. your buddy your family, etc.)?
How willingly do you share information regarding your fishing spots? if you share it , who do you share it with??
Do you have any rituals, rules or routines you follow to increase your chances of catching fish?
Do you ever purposely fish under limits, if so , why?

I realize there are quite a few questions and some of this is personal information. I intend to keep it anonymous, I will delete this thread on Tuesday evening. Thank you for any and all input.

Thanks again, Jenny Roth

Posts: 2 | Registered: 05 December 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Captain
Picture of Ol Pedro
posted Hide Post