CharkBait! Internet Sportfishing    The CharkBoards!    Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  CharkBait Forum  Hop To Forums  CharkBoard Chat    LR light bookings for 10 day decmeber trip
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

LR light bookings for 10 day decmeber trip
 Login/Join

Deckhand
Captain
Picture of SDTuna
posted
Howdy from Colorado,

I just check out the Shogun and see tha there are still 21 spots open on my 10day trip. I have paid for the trip and airline ticket so I am set to go. My question to the group is what happens if they do not get 21 more people on the trip.

This is my first 10 day adventure and I have no experience on what happens IF the boat does not fill up.

Any thoughts from the LR veterns would be appreciated.

SDTuna -

Posts: 261 | Registered: 01 October 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Captain
Picture of pigsticker
posted Hide Post
Hahahhaha sDTuna, hey. Don't sweat it. I promise you that every single boat, 8-12 are leaving the same day and they will be full. I took the same trip with Olliebear and Hoggem last year.

Here's how to handle the day of departure. First. It's going to be a ZOOOOO! Get there hours and hours early.

There will be designated areas for each boats patrons to line up. There will be a security check point as it is mandatory with Homeland Security.

But, it is a hoot to be there inline. I met a lot of wonderful people, last year while inline. Plus, there is a great place there on the promenade to buy breakfast burrito's.

So, no worries, most folks are awaiting the first 3-6 10 tuna reports before the full on swarm happens. And in other cases, they are trying to sweet talk their " Wifezilla's " into cutting them loose for the holiday trip.

Me? My Wife couldn't WAIT for her 10 day vacation from me.

Posts: 893 | Registered: 17 November 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Captain
posted Hide Post
keep your fingers crossed, maybe you'll get another 10-12 takers and plenty of rail space.